Drawers

Drawers allow you to share files between users. You can also share drawers with multiple users so you only need to upload the document once.

Creating Drawer

  • Click on the 'Add Drawer' button on the top menu bar.

  • Name the drawer and click 'add'.
  • This will create a new drawer.

Deleting a Drawer

  • In the Admin tab, highlight the drawer you wish to delete and click “Delete Drawer”.

Note: If you have accidentally deleted a drawer, you can recover it by going to the Recycle Bin.

Editing a Drawer

  • Highlight the drawer and click 'edit drawer'.
  • Alternatively, you can right-click the drawer and select 'edit'.

Sharing a Drawer

  • Select the drawer that you wish to share with the user.
  • Click the 'Edit Permissions' button on the admin tab.
  • From here, check mark the user/guest user you wish to have access to the drawer. Use the check-boxes along the side of the window for selecting all guest users and assigning permissions to all guest users. You can also give them permission to allow the user to write or delete anything in that drawer. Additionally, you can modify if you want a notice to be sent to the user anytime you put something in the drawer here.

  • Select Save.
  • After a guest user has been given access to a Shared Drawer, it will be listed as an available drawer the next time they login.
 
securedrawer/shared_drawers.txt · Last modified: 2012/08/03 23:00 by administrator     Back to top
www.eFileCabinet.com